First and Foremost…Fundamentals

If you’ve been reading (thanks!), you know that I’ve chosen to go the route of rapid fat loss. In the “Start Here” chapter Tim lays out some common goals people can choose and the two chapters that everyone should hit up are “Fundamentals” and “Ground Zero.”

I’ve done plenty of diets and workout routines and in the end I’ve just been lazy and haven’t stuck to them. One of the things I decided I was going to do with 4HB was to approach this whole thing as a newbie, break it down, and get down to business.

Fundamental : A basic principle, rule, law, or the like, that serves as the groundwork of a system.

What basic principle are we trying to establish here? Well, I’ve read Tim’s blogs and “The 4 Hour Workweek”, and the first thing that pops into my head, is pretty much less is more. Don’t get it twisted. I think when it comes to getting in shape and dieting, the overall thought that comes to mind to me is…shit is hard. Doing some amount of exercise daily and changing eating habits is no simple task, but you also don’t have to hit a treadmill for 3 hours a day and eat like a rabbit.

I believe that’s the overall message in fundamentals…you can do minimal work to achieve an amount of greatness.

I’ll probably get more into what the chapter really entails later on this week. As of right now I really don’t have a format or direction that I’m going with, with this blog. I’m just writing things and figuring it out as I go.

When am I actually starting this whole quest? I’m aiming around the turn of the new year to be in line with everyone else trying to get their asses in shape. I just want to be like…”Oh, you’ve been paying mad loot to work you ass off at a gym and you look the same…yeah…I’ve just been chillin, eating right and stuff.”

Links:
Tim Ferriss
The 4-Hour Body
The 4-Hour Workweek

This entry was posted in 4HB, 4HWW. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

