Getting ready…

I’ve been hitting up the grocery stores, looking at produce to see how I’m going to go about this. The prices of stuff don’t look bad, especially considering that I spend at least 8 bucks every time I eat out.

I’m trying to visualize this whole thing and I don’t see it being too difficult. Eating 30min after I wake is probably going to be the hardest part. I plan on purging the house of demons foods to keep me from straying though.

I’m aiming for my start date to be either Jan 3rd or 4th. With New Years festivities and my trip to New Orleans coming up soon, I doubt I’ll be able to do it before then.

My girlfriend has decided to go on this venture with me also, which is sweet cause she’s all about cooking some healthy ish. I think she’s aiming more for the South Beach diet, but it seems to be about the same. So look forward to some recipes! She also found a “official” 4HB recipe PDF which I’ll post on here soon.

Anyways…I plan on being pretty strict to the Slow-Carb diet for the initial 30 days and then taking it from there…I’ll be completely surprised if I drop 20 lbs.

Links:
Tim Ferriss
The 4-Hour Body

This entry was posted in 4HB. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

