Day 1

I decided to start the slow carb diet and took my initial weight today.

For breakfast I had some eggs with black beans and salsa. It was aiight…I’m going to definitely have to tweak some things and make up some good recipes.

It’s about 10:30 right now and TF mentioned eating every four hours, so lunch is due in about an hour and I can’t freaking wait, cause my ass is hungry!

Along with the diet, I also decided to take a multivitamin. TF mentions that this diet causes you to lose excess water\electrolytes. I’m taking Centrum Utra Men’s, which contains potassium, magnesium, and calcium. I’m sure there’s hell better multivitamins out there, but shit was cheap, and readily available at Walmart. I guess when I get more into the game, I’ll spend a bit more on some magical hand crafted vitamins.

Hopefully as the blog develops I’ll have some videos and other media to make it pop. I’m going to definitely post what ever delicious foods I come across, cause shit is hard to come by.

My weight today 229.8 (in the nude). I’ll prob pull out the measuring tape tonight and take some pics of my initial fatty self.

Links:
Tim Ferriss
The 4-Hour Body

This entry was posted in 4HB. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

