Day 7: Happy Hallmark…I’m mean Valentines day

Ahh…Feb 14th…the day for lovers and chocolate…

On the morning of cheat day I weighed in at 213.0 lbs. Which seems to be my new wall.

Today I weighed in at 216.0 lbs.

WTF is going on? It’s been two days after my cheat day and I gained some weight.

Usually when something like this happens I sit back and re-evaluate my diet and make some tweaks…

What am I going to do about it this time? Readers have commented on how I wasn’t taking in the full 30 grams of protein in the morning. My past bfast seemd to have been working fine, but now that I have hit this new wall, I’m going to make that change.

I also have noticed that I’ve been consuming less water which can also be a factor.

Since I’m embarking on 20 lbs in 30 days 2.0, today I’m going to start incorporating some sort of exercise. I’ve been a lazy ass long enough and with spring\summer right around the corner it’s time to start getting in shape.

I have a kettle bell sitting around my house collecting dust, so I was just going to go ahead and do the whole kettle bell thing mentioned by TF in the book. I’m still on the fence about other routines he mentioned in the book, like “cat vomit” and what not.

My reasoning…

I still have a belly and I believe I have a pretty strong core to begin with. My main goal is to get rid of this belly so I’m going to concentrate more cardio and some simple stuff like push\pull ups.

This is all subject to change though. It’s been a couple days since I’ve pulled out 4HB and looked over the chapters I was sticking to. I’m going to revisit these chapters and maybe come up with a full blown weekly routing.

Who knows…That’s the beauty of 4HB no one is really an expert, because like TF says, you have to find what works for you. So I’m tweaking and changing what I need to, to become an  expert on me.

Keep tuned 4HBers…

I be on it

Links:
Tim Ferriss
The 4-Hour Body

 

This entry was posted in 4HB. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

