Day 10: Lil Friday wrap up

Day ten is upon me and I decided it was a good time to write a lil wrap up.

I started reading the 4HB back in December when it first came out and I chose to go the route of “Rapid Fat Loss.”

I initially started the slow-carb diet on Jan 4. At that time I weighed in at 229 lbs.

After 30 days my final weight was 212 lbs.

If you do the math you can see I lost a total of 17 lbs in 30 days. Which isn’t bad considering that I hadn’t worked out at all and wasn’t following it to a T…

for example…

I didn’t consume 30g of protein first thing in the morning, it was probably more around 17-20.

I didn’t do any of the things TF mentioned in damage control.

And I don’t take supplements.

With just a change in diet I was able to drop 17 lbs. Pretty impressive!

After my 30 days I decided to take a break. I was going on a snowboarding trip to Vermont and it’s not that I couldn’t have slow-carbed it…I didn’t want to…it was a mini vacay for me to do whatever, which I totally recommend…the snowboarding part and taking a break after running through a slow-carb 30 day cycle.

The main reason I recommend taking a break from a 30 day slow-carb cycle…

So you can experience the effect of eating straight crap for a couple days and appreciate the good you are doing yourself by eating right and feeling good.

I’m not going to lie, there were some occasional things that were delish, like cider doughnuts…have you ever had a cider doughnut? Them shits are goood!

For the most part though, I found myself eating things that in the past I would have n0med with no thought, but now I’m like….eeeh this shit just tastes processed, wierd, and full of sodium…

I’m sure a lot of people feel that way after a cheat day, but it’s easily forgotten, since it’s just a day. Take a break for a couple days and you’ll notice your flavornoid (is that a word?) and behavioral changes towards food.

Back to the wrap up…

After my lil vacay, I decided I was going to embark on a “Rapid Fat Loss 2.0” regiment. I was going to incorporate some working out and being stricter with my slow-carbing.

On day 1 of 2.0 I weighed in at 218 lbs. I gained 6 lbs on my bender, which isn’t too bad…at least I think.

Now I’m on day 10 and today I weighed in at 210 lbs.

Boom…good stuff.

The only working out I have done so far is some reps with my kettle bell on Monday and I plan on doing some today after work.

As for being stricter on the slow-carb diet. I upped my protein to 30 grams, but I have also had some beers and shots on my non cheat days.

Could I have made a little more progress  if I didn’t have some beers and stuff?

uh…maybe

As a grown ass man I have a few fundamental beliefs.

If you’re hanging out with the dudes at a bar or what not…not sharing libations and good times with your friends, because your on a “diet” is kind of lame. You only live once, you used to do it before, and it’s not like all of a sudden you’re going to quit what you’ve started. If anything it should pose a challenge for you to per sue whatever 4HB goal you have set for yourself even harder.

I’m not saying sit there narf down 50 chickens wings and a whole pizza…eat something sensible.

But share a drink with your friends…

And if you don’t drink…well…yeah….

Man…so my intention today was to write a lil wrap up…looks like I went to a couple tangents there…ha

Anyways…Have a good weekend and keep to it.

Be Easy!

Links:
Tim Ferriss
The 4-Hour Body

This entry was posted in 4HB. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

