Day 14: Chimi who? Chimi wha? Chimichurri!

Today’s weight 212.6 lbs

My weigh in’s have been pretty frustrating as of late. I can seem to break the 210 mark.

My first 30 days, I was able to drop 17 lbs pretty easily. Now it seems as if I’m stuck. I haven’t changed much diet wise, so I’m kinda like WTF.

I think I really need to start doing some exercise. Eating good and sitting around isn’t going to cut it. Now that the weather is starting to pop off nice…I need to spend some time outside doing something.

Enough of that…now it’s time for a little recipe.

Chimichurri is like a hispanic pesto sauce. It’s a great marinade and as a topping on meats.

There are different variations of Chimichurri and many ingredients are used that range from cilantro, parsley, oregano, and varied spices.

The recipe I followed is based off this one here. I made a couple changes to it though, like omitting the wine, adding 1/2 a white onion, and 2 more cloves of garlic.

Here’s a pic of my ingredients.

My measurements for the cilantro and Italian parsley go like this.

1 head of Italian parsley
1 head of cilantro ( I love cilantro)

For those of you who aren’t familiar with Italian parsley I took a close up pic.

looks good huh?

So what do you do now?

Dice everything up. Throw all the ingredients in a bowl. Then mix.

It should looks something like this.

Now what I like to do is throw the chimichurri sauce in a jar\tupperware and let it sit for a min. I believe it lets all the enzymes and shit collaborate to make a delicious ass sauce. That might not be scientifically sound, but I like to believe so.

Now whip up a steak or something and throw a nice scooping of chimichurri on top like so.

When using the chimichurri sauce, I like to just season my steak with a lil bit of salt and pepper, as not to take away from the sauce.

Chimichurri keeps for a while when  sealed up. So if your meat or something is looking a little boring…Throw some sauce on it!

Links:
Tim Ferriss
The 4-Hour Body

This entry was posted in 4HB. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

