Day 27: 2 day cheat day bender

Today’s weight 212.0 lbs

So the weekend hit and I was out of groceries. Not out of food in general, but out of good healthy slow carb foods.

What did I do?

I went on a two day cheat day bender. Saturday is my normal cheat day and I dabbled in some good fast food and what not, but Sundays usually aren’t and I did the same.

I guess I was just feeling lazy and I didn’t want to buy any groceries and I didn’t feel like prepping\cooking anything…

Sometimes you just don’t feel like doing shit…and that was my case this weekend.

I think I’ve been doing pretty good with the two months I’ve been slow carbing. So it was due…

I’m not going to hit my goal of sub 200 lbs this time around and like I said last time I posted, I just don’t think that’s going to happen without proper exercise.

I did put my two day bender behind me and started slow carbing again this morning. I also added a little Muscle Milk to my breakfast. Not the pre-made drink, but the powder. I don’t remember off the top of my head, but one scoop has about 9g of carbs and like 16g of protein.

The reason I added the Muscle Milk was because I don’t think I was consuming 30g of protein in the morning and I think this will deff throw me over.

Tonight I’m going to do some kettle belling and maybe try to run a mile. I’m pretty out of shape so I don’t think I’ll be able to run the whole thing, but you have to start some where.

So there you have it…sometimes you’re going to fall off the horse when you’re trying to get where you’re going…just hop back on that mutha effer and ride into the sunset…tomorrow is a new day.

Links:
Tim Ferriss

The 4-Hour Body

 

 

This entry was posted in 4HB. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 27: 2 day cheat day bender

  1. Nice job, I did that this weekend, too – and I’m starting protein powders in the morning, now, too…..

Leave a Reply

