Day 28: Working on my fitness

Today’s weight 209.8 lbs

Down almost three pounds from yesterday…nice!

Yesterday I actually ran…holy hell…

I tried running before, but halfway through my lower back would start killing me and I’d have to walk. Then I’d be like “eff this, why am I going to try if I’m going to end up walking anyways, I’m too manly to walk”

I couldn’t really pinpoint the cause of this pain…bad running form, to fast of pace, bad shoes?

I’m no expert, but I think I found the cause…just straight being over weight. I have lost 20 lbs and kept it off over the past two months and I never tried running until yesterday and guess what? No back pain.

The only factor that had changed was me not carrying around those extra 20 lbs. Don’t get me wrong, I’m out of shape and it was a bitch, but there was no super pain involved which is awesome.

This deff is a motivating factor for me, because I used to love running. I had some knee surgeries, got out of shape, and was pretty much discouraged from trying again because of the chronic pains I was having.

It’s all a chain reaction people…you let one thing go and it’s all going to go eventually.

Don’t let it happen…Losing some weight and some 4HB’in will deff get you back on the right track.

If you’re having problems with something like an exercise for instance, move onto something else you can do, and come back to it later.

I don’t plan on running marathons and shit, but I would like to maybe get a 5k out of the way this season. I’ve never done one. That and strapping on some sneaks and going for a nice little jog when I have nothing else going on, is productive in its self.

I also hammered out some kettle bell swings last night. 3 sets of 25. I might have to up my numbers though. Does anyone else doing kettle bells feel like they’re doing them wrong? It’s probably just me.

Late

Links:
Tim Ferriss

The 4-Hour Body

 

This entry was posted in 4HB. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 28: Working on my fitness

  1. Nick Momrik says:

    Nice work! I bet it feels good to finally be able to run again. One step at a time…

Leave a Reply

