Days 1 and 2

I decided to start another goal for the month of June. That goal was to be under 200 lbs in 30 days.

I was going to go about it with some slow carbing and exercise.

I was pretty pumped about the whole thing. Got the groceries, was looking forward to hitting up the gym…all that stuff…

Day 1

I wake up and my lower back is killing me…I weigh in…220 lbs. I end up eating a slow carb breakfast and head off to work. My back is still killing me. I end up going home for lunch and my back hurts so much, I just lay on the floor. I pretty much just laid there the rest of the day until I went to bed…WTF

Day 2

Back is sore, but manageable. I weigh in 218 lbs. cool. I’m still on day 2 and the back is acting up some more. I went to the chiropractor to get adjusted during lunch it feels aight…

I have a pretty high tolerance for pain, but this is starting to become a chronic thing. I checked the interwebs for some lower back stretches and have been doing them through out the day and so far nothing has changed.

I’ve been avoiding the Doc because I thought I could get this taken care of without surgery, but it’s looking like this might be my next option.

2lbs lost so far though…I hope my back quits acting a fool tomorrow.

 

This entry was posted in 4HB. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

